It’s HOT in Texas this time of year, and I’m a night person anyway, so I tend to do a lot of training at night outdoors. By ‘at night’ I mean RIDICULOUS hours- tonight I went out at 2 and got home at 5. But it’s cool enough to make it tolerable to work for long periods, and to leave one dog crated in the car with the tailgate up while I work with the other. Lindsay brought Caden and I took Mal and we headed to Lancaster City Park to work in their parking lot under the lights.

Malcolm is entered in Rally (Novice A) at Dallas (1 day) and I’m planning to enter 2 more days for Houston. And I’ve spent most of the last 6 weeks focusing on Kaylee. Oops. So some polishing is in order.

Worked on serpentines, attention heeling, and fronts. Our fronts have fallen apart. Oops. Oh well- we’ve got two weeks to get everything back in working order, and I’m confident we can do it. (High scoring dog? Maybe not. But a Q? We can manage that.)

One Response to

  1. Emily says:

    I’m crossing for that Q… or better πŸ˜‰ Next I’m sending you Galaxy ;0P

    Hah. πŸ˜› Okay, but only if I can send you Mal to show in breed for me. I’m chickening out, Lindsay is going to handle him for me.

Leave a Reply

