A better day – Kaylee’s training log #7

I took Kaylee along with me on a car ride when I went to pick up dinner this evening and ended up running into a friend. We ended up sitting on the patio outside of the restaurant for nearly an hour while Kaylee hung out under the table. No vocalization at all; I lured her under initially and only had to remind her once during the entire time to stay there. Leave it still needs work- she ate a crouton that got dropped by her tail- but she was very relaxed and did an excellent job of dividing her attention between me (in case I did anything interesting ;)) and a very stimulating environment.
Training time: 45 minutes
Behaviors worked on: manners, down stay, leave it

Leave a Reply

